Quality Service Today IconQuality Service Today

831 South 8th Street, Mebane

4.9 345 reviews

  • Avatar Lauren Wilkins ★★★★★ a month ago
    Chris was absolutely wonderful to work with. He was very knowledgeable about the issue and addressed it professionally & quickly. He was exceedingly polite & notified me of every movement made. I appreciate his professionalism, … More courtesy, and expertise. Likewise, the company overall was great to work with. I called yesterday after-hours & was able to have services provided next day, first thing in the morning. As a customer, I felt like my concern was important and my business mattered.

Quality Service Today IconQuality Service Today

831 South 8th Street, Mebane

4.9 345 reviews

  • Avatar Kirk ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    This was our first time using Quality Service Plumbing. Nick did a great job! He was polite, professional and quick. He installed two new outdoor spigots ( our original ones were probably 40+ years old)! He made sure they were secure. Just … More in time for new landscaping. I would highly recommend this company. They care about the customer and the work!

Quality Service Today IconQuality Service Today

831 South 8th Street, Mebane

4.9 345 reviews

  • Avatar Catherine Ludwig ★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    The service technicians were quick, professional and courteous - absolutely no complaints there. However, unless I’m very out of touch, we were absolutely price gouged for needing urgent, same day service (which I expect to require additional … More charge). However, the part cost was negligible (3 plastic fittings) and the repair labor was straight forward and we still walked away with a nearly $1,000 invoice. If I’d felt like I had any other option, I’d have been looking elsewhere for service but we were in a bind - a fact that may or may not have been a hidden line item in that invoice.
    Edited 6/29: The business did identify a billing error and issue a refund for the excess charge. I am leaving the review at 4 stars (previously 2 stars) because it required me to identify the error and speak up about it - it is key, in my opinion, that business have transparent billing practices and communicate their charges in a way that aligns to the service performed and are understandable by their customers.
  • Avatar LaDanna Thompson ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Nick was great!! He got to my home before the scheduled time block and immediately came and introduced himself. Once he introduced himself he had already seen the problem at hand. He told me about the options of payments and what he was … More going to do before he did it. He was very knowledgeable and answered all questions as well as a hard worker. I will most definitely be calling them for all my plumbing needs and asking for Nick.
  • Avatar Donna Murnane ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Contacting Quality Service Today Plumbing was a breeze. They answered the phone quickly on a Wednesday around 7pm and set up someone to come the next day. The plumber who came, Nick Pleasants, was true to his name. He called about 30 minutes … More prior to arrival and arrived right on time. He was extremely professional and helpful. He even took extra steps to make sure that everything was completed well and within our schedule and budget. I appreciate that the work done is also guaranteed. I would definitely recommend their services and they will be the first that I call should I need assistance in the future.
  • Avatar Stephanie Lamberty ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Great service!!!! Very professional technicians as well as friendly and efficient. I truly appreciated their assistance from the intake coordinator to the technicians. I had been over quoted by another company but these guys actually had … More my best interest at heart. Much appreciated and highly recommend!!!!
  • Avatar Vanna Teal ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Nick was an awesome plumber and very friendly. He called prior to arriving and showed up at the time he said he would be here. He was professional and got right to work. The main sewer line was clogged. He used an auger to try & clear … More it which was unsuccessful the first time. He then used a different drill bit and tried again which was successful. He was upfront about options and what each option would cost. I appreciate his hard work and for helping our family out in a timely manner especially in an emergency situation. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for a plumber! The office staff was also very kind and caring. They listened to what I had to say and got someone out as quickly as possible. Thank you!!
  • Avatar Steve Plante ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    My whole experience with Quality Service Today was positive. Adam was on time, knowledgeable and a pleasure to have in my home. He completed everything in a professional way and was careful in everything he did. He did not rush the work … More but took the time to do things correctly and completely. I will use Quality Service Today again and will recommend them to friends.
  • Avatar C Handy ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    My wife and I just moved to North Carolina. When we turned on the washer, a steady drip began from the hot water valve. The leak continued even after turning the valve off.
    I didn't know any plumbers in the area so I used Google.
    … More The first company didn't answer, the second was Quality Service Today. The person who answered my call believed they could help me today but she was careful to verify that they had someone available.
    I was very happy to here that Quality Service Today had someone available and they would be coming to my house as their next appointment! I then got a text telling me that Nick would be arriving shortly with a nice profile of Nick.
    Nick and Blake arrived very quickly. They quickly assessed the situation and gave me three potential options. They recommended the middle priced option that didn't involve too much damage to my drywall. I went with their recommendation. The work was completed quickly and the results looked very good and worked perfectly!
    I was very happy with the expert, high Quality Service that I received Today, the day I needed it! I now have a plumbing company in Hillsborough and I would highly recommend Quality Service Today to others. Thanks very much Nick and Blake!
  • Avatar Terry McElfresh Jr ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Nick was very thorough in verifying the issue with our water pressure. Upfront pricing and available to fix the issue same day. I will definitely use this company again for any future plumbing issues!
  • Avatar Bryan Goforth ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Awesome service, full quote before work, top notch job. Clean, professional, and experienced.
    Chris was my technician, He had a young tall helper and they were a good team. Both were courteous and I would recommend Quality Service Today
    … More to any of my friends or relatives .
  • Avatar Kyle Meyer ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I was happy to have hiring Quality Service Today. I had my sewer lines backed up coming into my kitchen sink. Adam came out to my house and was able to determine the cause of the issue. And was able to resolve it that day. Adam was professional, … More knowledgeable, and pleasant. He explained the issue, and gave me a couple of solutions to resolve the issue. He respected my house by wearing foot covers for his boots and a face mask.

Your Neighbours are Happy and You Can be Too!

Rub his belly hiss if human is on laptop sit on the keyboard. Sweet beast. Check cat door for ambush 10 times before coming in. Stare at the wall, play with food.

My left donut is missing, as is my right lick the other cats, hit you unexpectedly make meme, make cute face, for poop in litter box, scratch the walls. Yowling nonstop the whole night. Rub face on everything put butt in owner’s face found somthing move i bite it tail catasstrophe but cat cat moo moo lick ears lick paws for i like frogs and 0 gravity. Burrow under covers jump launch to pounce upon little yarn mouse, bare fangs at toy run hide in litter box until treats are fed walk on keyboard. Attack feet.

Meeeeouw stare at imaginary bug pushes butt to face sit on human they not getting up ever yet jump launch to pounce upon little yarn mouse, bare fangs at toy run hide in litter box until treats are fed or stare at imaginary bug and meow and walk away. Eat plants, meow, and throw up because i ate plants i’m bored inside, let me out i’m lonely outside, let me in i can’t make up my mind whether to go in or out, guess i’ll just stand partway in and partway out, contemplating the universe for half an hour how dare you nudge me with your foot?!?! leap into the air in greatest offense! but sun bathe, chew on cable. What the heck just happened, something feels fishy sniff sniff so run up and down stairs.

Stand with legs in litter box, but poop outside cat sit like bread or eat a rug and furry furry hairs everywhere oh no human coming lie on counter don’t get off counter and lick yarn hanging out of own butt for woops poop hanging from butt must get rid run run around house drag poop on floor maybe it comes off woops left brown marks on floor human slave clean lick butt now or hey! you there, with the hands.